Deactivate and Clean Up a User
A 2-step recipe with Sendbird. We can help you get access.
Recipe · 2 steps
Deactivate and Clean Up a User
with Sendbird
Confirm and then delete a user account.
- Confirm the user exists and capture their final nickname.
- Permanently delete the confirmed user from the application.
What you'll need to have ready
- apiToken: Sendbird Api-Token from the dashboard.
- userId: User ID to delete.
For your developer
Arazzo workflow sendbird:deactivate-user-cleanup, 2 operations: getUser → deleteUser. Specs on APIs.io.