Deactivate and Delete User
A 2-step recipe with Okta. We can help you get access.
Recipe · 2 steps
Deactivate and Delete User
with Okta · Identity & Access Management
Deactivate then permanently delete a user.
- Deactivate the user, moving them to a DEPROVISIONED status.
- Permanently delete the now deprovisioned user. This action cannot be recovered.
What you'll need to have ready
- oktaApiToken: Okta API token used for the SSWS Authorization header.
- userId: The id of the user to deactivate and delete.
For your developer
Arazzo workflow okta:deactivate-and-delete-user, 2 operations: deactivateUser → deactivateOrDeleteUser. Specs on APIs.io.